OMG, Like… What’s going on?!

There comes a time in every young man’s life when he has to ask himself the Important Questions: “Who am I?” What kind of person do I wish to be?”  and of course, “What’s for lunch?”

Being a naturally shallow and cynical person, I have so far managed to avoid answering all of the above questions except the last. That question occupied me for a surprisingly long time, but in the end I decided on “leftover pizza.” It was, I might add, an extremely good choice.

Since I am totally unable to answer the deeper questions concerning Life, The Universe, and Everything, I decided that I would tackle some simpler decisions. And so I’ve decided to play around with the format of the SASS blog for a bit.

I know that some of you get extremely nervous about change and tend to hyperventilate, so I wanted to assure you that in the great American Tradition the changes to the blog will be purely cosmetic. Substantial change would bring us dangerously close to dealing with real questions and those must be avoided at all costs. After all, I went to college and I’ve seen what happens when people attempt to answer those types of questions. Some of those poor souls ended up stoned out of their minds in oddly decorated and dimly lit rooms rambling on about how the light coming in under the door is a fantastic metaphor for the world’s current economic system, and they were the lucky ones. I heard that the ones that got really messed up became public school teachers.

If there is one thing we’ve all learned in this great country of ours it is that change is only skin deep and that’s really all that matters. So while the graphics and the layout might be a little different from what you’re used to, this will still be a place for random nonsense and silliness.

As an aside, I’ve always been unhappy with the header graphic because it wasn’t an original photo. If any of you have a better one that you think might fit the SASS mission (such as it is) then please let me know!

EDITOR’S NOTE: I am thinking about chopping old posts so that if you would like to read the whole thing you have to click on the “read more” link. (Look at the posts below this one to see what I mean.) The idea is to shorten the page and make loading it easier and all that. If you like that, then let me know. I can also do it for the latest posts, but I’ll leave that up to popular decision.

Leave a Reply

