Hawaiian Punch

I was innocently working at my desk today, futilely attempting to empty the Automatically Refilled Inbox of tests, quizzes, homework assignments, and bribes when I accidentally hit the update button on my New and Improved email account. (Please understand that this was actually an accident as my work computer is a laptop and I’m in the habit of resting my hands on the mouse touch pad) The stars were in alignment today and I was actually able to access our New and Improved email server and received the most inspiring message so far this year.

Apparently one of our staff members left several jugs of Hawaiian Punch in the workroom and when they went back for them, they were missing. Our Esteemed Colleague couldn’t find them and so sent out a message to the staff that if anyone discovered the Roaming Punch, to please return it to them. Of course this email struck me as very silly. Even if the Bridges Street Ext. Gang had stolen the Punch, who has time to track it down?

Imagine how difficult it was for me to NOT respond! I can’t tell you how badly my fingers itched to send out global emails either pointing out possible Roaming Punch sightings, or else decrying the state of affairs at WCHS that we are reduced to Punch Thievery.

Now, it occurs to me that if the Hawaiian Punch email goes unremarked, then SASS has a golden opportunity for fun. I can envision a whole host of random things that go missing, get found, or people need, that would require a global email! I wonder what we could get away with?

4 thoughts on “Hawaiian Punch

  1. livebait1

    Punch sighting –
    You will be relieved to know that the missing punch was returned to its rightful owner in its entirety. The punch was accidentally left next to a sign stating “Free, please help yourself.” Two teachers reportedly returned their respectively borrowed Hawaiian Punch jugs.
    No casualties to report.

    Like

  2. rockwalker

    Maybe it’s just because I’m a little different, but I think it would be fun to put those “Free, Help Yourself” signs on a bunch of different things… let’s start with the copy machines!

    P.S. – I can’t begin to tell you how relieved I am that the Punch was recovered with no one suffering head trauma.

    Like

  3. irishpirate81

    I am also excited to hear about the peaceful resolution to “The Case of the Missing Punch.” Too often these things turn violent, probably due to the addictive qualities of the artificial flavoring.

    Like

  4. nerosremorse59

    Roaming Punch…. how prrrfect. The possibilities for me are numerous… I will take to calling what I do Roaming History… or the language as that of the Roaming people…

    Everyone will be happy to know that the leftover Roaming Punch (one and one-half jugs) has ended up on the floor in my (shared-) office.

    Did I hear someone say, “Free Punch, Help Yourself!”?

    Like

Leave a Reply

